MMD; Rigging, Texture Editing, Physics making…

Ugh, so frustrating! I wonder how some people even manage doing this stuff!?

Recently I’ve been wanting to give making a MMD model a try. Or more like simple editing to get me started and used to the program I’m using to edit. Sadly I use two, it can just get confusing at times ( more like all the time. )

Luckily, being a resourceful human being and actually looking up tutorials on Deviant Art and YouTube, I’ve gotten these things down;

  1. Importing parts ( clothes, heads, jewelry, etc )
  2. Texture editing ( changing colors mostly )
  3. Deleting unwanted Materials ( Physical appearance stuff )
  4. Seperating Materials from others

Those are all about the only things I can really do. Though I do admit, I can’t really add heels to a model… a lot of people say those are some of the hardest things to add.  Despite having a model who’s wearing a dress, has hair, and unbroken textures, I still have a lot of problems in the model editing and assembly process.

Here are some of the things I NEED to learn to actually correct models so they don’t move like spiders;

  1. Adding and fixing Physics
  2. Adding Facials ( not necessary but would be nice… )
  3. Attaching materials to bones
  4. Creating and adding onto bones
  5. Correcting bone/material motion ( when you move a bone in actual MMD something moves with it )

The list is and could probably be longer, but you know. Those were the only things I could think of off the top of my head that were really important at the time.

I would like to be able to make my own models with few to little parts from others. At this point, I don’t think that’s going to be possible so editing models to my liking would be my goal. It’s okay I guess if they can’t dance, but I want to be able to pose the models I make so I can make pictures, banners, etc.

Time to start reading up on those guides! Practicing would also probably help.


 

For people in my position, I would like to point out that I’ve posted a really huge guide to MMD Model editing and creating at the bottom of my MMD Credits page! It’s really usesful!

