Quiet People Problems; “NOTICE ME!! D:”

You really can start to get either ticked off with the people around you or you feel worthless. No matter how you feel, it’s still negative.

I’m bringing this up because I’m naturally a quiet person who doesn’t like to mess with people often. This has proven to make me so unnoticeable, literally some people seem to not even know that I exist. No problem for me since a majority of these people who don’t notice me, I don’t care for them. What bothers me is when people that someone who’s quiet like me actually tries to communicate and try to build some type of connection, they seem to ignore you.

I don’t know how many other people experience this, but it’s really annoying. I’m actually putting a lot of effort into saying hi to you and then you act like I don’t exist as soon as someone else comes near you. Not only that, you can be trying to get engaged in the conversation when everyone is talking about something that you actually know something about or can relate to. But they still seem to ignore you.

These are some of the reasons why I actually don’t bother to talk to many people. Even when you try to get out there and make a couple of friends, you are almost literally saying, “Hey, I’m right here!” Quiet people problems are so real sometimes. :\

