Turned in a Piece for the Art Magazine

I had managed to finish the butterfly raptor and was able to give it to my art teacher. He said he would make sure it got to the teacher in charge of the magazine. At least I’ll have a piece make it into something whether people care to acknowledge it or not!

I also want to share this quote that I had read the other day because I was feeling down for almost no reason. The whole depressing vibes that seem to come out of no where and you don’t know why you feel that way, that’s the feeling. This quote I read just seemed to speak to me and I feel like someone who’s reading this blog might want to read it as well.

“Work for a cause, not an applause. Live life to express, not to impress. Don’t strive to make your presence noticed, just make your absence felt.” -Van Gogh

I just hope someone else enjoys this quote like I did and I hope I remember to try and get a copy of that art magazine! I wonder if I’ll see some names that I recognize from my school. :>

